Marie-Eve Sigouin, Forestry Certification Coordinator and Registered Forestry Professional
Jacy Dodge, Shift Supervisor, Pulpmill
Karalee Craig, Silviculture Technician.
Eric Lapointe, Forest Engineer

About The Greenest Workforce

If you have some of the many and varied skills that are in-demand in Canada’s forest products industry, or if you’re an industry employer with positions to fill, the Greenest Workforce Job Match Tool is designed for you.

Job seekers can use this site to browse or search current openings to Find a Job and apply right away. They can also register as a job seeker, after which they’ll be matched with the right jobs as they become available, along with a getting a range of Other Services. For employers, the tool gives added visibility to job openings, and an opportunity to identify and connect with a qualified Talent Pool. Read more in our overviews for Job Seekers/Career Advisors and Employers.

The Greenest Workforce is also a content-rich information source for job seekers, career counselors and others wanting to know more about the rewarding careers available within Canada’s forest products industry. This dynamic, forward-looking and environmentally friendly industry is filling 60,000 positions between 2010 and 2020. Explore this site for more information on your future as part of Canada’s Greenest Workforce.

This site also offers current Labour Market Information reports, drawing from job posting and matching activity and other data sources. It includes industry-specific trends and forecasts, and data on current openings, for specific locations and jobs. The Greenest Workforce Job Match Tool is a project of the Forest Products Association of Canada, with funding from the Government of Canada’s Sectoral Initiatives Program.

FPAC

The Forest Products Association of Canada (FPAC) is the voice of Canada’s leading wood, pulp and paper producers nationally and internationally in government, trade, and environmental affairs. Canada’s forest products industry is a 57 billion dollar a year industry that represents 12% of Canada’s manufacturing GDP. The industry is one of Canada’s largest employers, operating in 200 forest-dependent communities from coast to coast, and directly employing 230,000 Canadians across the country. www.fpac.ca

FPInnovations

FPInnovations is among the world’s largest private, not-for-profit forest research centers. It helps the Canadian forest industry develop innovative solutions based on the unique attributes of Canada’s forest resources, with a focus on sustainable development and taking full advantage of the industry’s substantial scientific, technological and commercial capital.  www.fpinnovations.ca

CIF

The Canadian Institute of Forestry/l’Institut forestier du Canada (CIF/IFC) is the national voice of forest practitioners. Formed in 1908, the Institute represents foresters, forest technologists and technicians, ecologists, biologists, geographers, educators, scientists and many others with a professional interest in forestry. The Institute’s mission is to provide national leadership in forestry, promote competence among forestry professionals, and foster public awareness of Canadian and international forestry issues. Get your membership here www.cif-ifc.org.

Focus on Forests

Focus on Forests is a FREE online teaching tool that provides hands-on activities and support materials to assist teachers of all grade levels. The lesson plans are well organized and designed to be easily adapted to any teaching environment or grade level. The objective of Focus on Forests is to provide students with the opportunity to observe and understand trees and forests in the world around them. www.focusonforests.ca

Marie-Eve Sigouin, coordonnatrice de la certification et ingénieure forestière
Jacy Dodge, superviseur de quart, usine de pâte
Karalee Craig, technicienne en sylviculture
Eric Lapointe, ingénieur forestier

À propos de La main-d’œuvre la plus verte

Si vous possédez certaines des nombreuses compétences recherchées par l’industrie canadienne des produits forestiers, ou si vous êtes un employeur qui a des postes à combler, l’outil de jumelage d’emplois de La main-d’œuvre la plus verte est pour vous.

Les chercheurs d’emploi peuvent utiliser ce site pour consulter les postes vacants afin de trouver un emploi et postuler immédiatement. Ils peuvent aussi s’inscrire comme chercheur d’emploi, après quoi ils seront jumelés aux emplois disponibles qui leur conviennent et obtiendront une gamme d’autres services. Pour les employeurs, l’outil donne une visibilité accrue aux postes à pourvoir et l’occasion de trouver un bassin de travailleurs qualifiés et de se mettre en contact avec eux. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos aperçus pour les Chercheurs d’emploi / Conseillers d’orientation et les Employeurs.

La main-d’œuvre la plus verte est aussi une riche source d’information pour les chercheurs d’emploi, les conseillers d’orientation et d’autres personnes qui veulent en savoir plus sur les carrières enrichissantes offertes dans l’industrie canadienne des produits forestiers. Cette industrie dynamique, tournée vers l’avenir et respectueuse de l’environnement, doit pourvoir 60 000 postes entre 2010 et 2020. Explorez le site pour plus d’information sur votre avenir au sein de La main-d’œuvre la plus verte du Canada.

Le site offre aussi des rapports récents donnant des renseignements sur le marché du travail, tirés des postes affichés, des activités de jumelage et d’autres sources de données. On y trouve des tendances et prévisions propres à l’industrie ainsi que des données sur les postes actuellement vacants pour des endroits ou des emplois particuliers. L’outil de jumelage de La main-d’œuvre la plus verte est un projet de l’Association des produits forestiers du Canada, réalisé grâce au financement du gouvernement du Canada par le biais du Programme d’appui aux initiatives sectorielles.

APFC

L’Association des produits forestiers du Canada (APFC) est la voix, au Canada et à l’étranger, des principaux producteurs canadiens de bois, de pâte et de papier pour les questions touchant le gouvernement, le commerce et l’environnement. L’industrie des produits forestiers, dont le chiffre d’affaires atteint 57 milliards de dollars par année et qui représente 12 % du PIB manufacturier du Canada, est l’un des plus gros employeurs du pays, a des activités dans quelque 200 collectivités qui dépendent de la forêt et procure 230 000 emplois directs d’un océan à l’autre. www.fpac.ca

FPInnovations

FPInnovations compte parmi les plus grands centres de recherche privés à but non lucratif au monde en matière de forêt. Il aide le secteur forestier canadien à développer des solutions innovantes basées sur les attributs uniques de la ressource forestière canadienne, dans une optique de développement durable et en tirant parti du capital scientifique, technologique et commercial considérable de l’industrie. www.fpinnovations.ca

IFC

L’Institut forestier du Canada/Canadian Institute of Forestry (IFC/CIF) est la voix nationale des professionnels de la forêt. Créé en 1908, l’Institut représente des forestiers, des technologues et techniciens de la forêt, des écologistes, des biologistes, des géographes, des éducateurs, des scientifiques et plusieurs autres professionnels qui s’intéressent au secteur forestier. L’Institut a pour mission d’agir comme leader national en matière de foresterie, de promouvoir la compétence parmi les professionnels de la foresterie et de favoriser la sensibilisation des publics canadien et international aux questions forestières. Pour devenir membre, visitez le www.cif-ifc.org

Objectif forêts

Objectif forêts est un outil d’enseignement en ligne GRATUIT qui offre des activités pratiques et du matériel pour aider les professeurs de tous les niveaux. Il comprend des plans de leçons bien structurés et conçus pour s’adapter facilement aux différents milieux ou niveaux d’enseignement. Objectif forêts veut donner aux élèves l’occasion d’observer et de comprendre les arbres et les forêts dans le monde qui les entoure. www.focusonforests.ca