Career Resources

The forest products industry is one of Canada’s oldest and most important industries. And with large numbers of retiring baby boomers, and new people and skills needed to support industry growth and transformation, it’s hiring.

This site has tools enabling job seekers to Find a Job and apply now, as well as to register for Job Matches. This site also includes extensive information on the diverse career opportunities and lifestyle advantages available within Canada’s forest products industry, and detailed Labour Market Information data.

Below you’ll find various resources – available for download and distribution – which will be valuable to industry representatives, career counsellors, educators and others who have the opportunity to promote employment opportunities in Canada’s Greenest Workforce.

Interested in additional information, copies of promotional materials, or in the possibility of arranging for an industry representative to make a presentation on careers? Contact us: contact@thegreenestworkforce.ca

The Greenest Workforce Job Match Tool

Overview for Employers

Download

Overview for Career Advisors

Download

Join Canada’s Greenest Workforce

Promotional postcard and poster available for distribution and use at career centres and other locations.

Promotional postcard

Download

Promotional poster

Download

Forest Products Industry Employment

An overview of what the industry has to offer and where it’s heading.

Download

Fast Facts on Careers

An overview of key career opportunities in the forest products industry, together with educational requirements and average hourly wages.

Download

Forest Product Industry Careers

Detailed fact sheets on each of the dozens of specific careers available in the forest products industry, including key responsibilities and “this is right for you if…” information.
You can access these fact sheets individually immediately below and in the Career Options section, and you can download a full set of PDFs at “Download the Kit” above.

Video Resources: Personal Insights

Below are a sample of six video job profiles, based on the personal experience of people working in the forest products industry.

You’ll find additional resources of this type in the Video section, and you can download MP4 files of all available videos at “Download the Kit” above.

Renewing Canada’s Greenest Workforce

In 2011, the Forest Products Sector Council (FPSC) indicated in its study, Renewing Canada’s Greenest Workforce: A Labour Market Intelligence Report, that depending on future economic conditions Canada’s forest products sector would require as little as 40,000 to as many as 120,000 new workers by 2020.The study included a set of labour demand projections and employment demographics of the most in-demand occupations on a national, regional and sub-sector level.

Download

Trousse de carrière

L’industrie des produits forestiers est l’une des industries canadiennes les plus anciennes et les plus importantes. Compte tenu du grand nombre de baby-boomers qui partent à la retraite ainsi que des nouveaux employés et compétences nécessaires pour appuyer la croissance et la transformation de l’industrie, nous sommes en mode embauche.

Ce site renferme des outils qui permettent aux chercheurs d’emploi de trouver un emploi et de postuler immédiatement, ainsi que de s’inscrire au jumelage d’emploi et à d’autres services

Vous trouverez plus bas diverses ressources à télécharger et à distribuer, qui seront utiles aux représentants de l’industrie, aux conseillers d’orientation, aux enseignants et aux autres intervenants qui ont l’occasion de faire la promotion des possibilités d’emploi dans La main-d’œuvre la plus verte du Canada.

Vous voulez plus d’information, des copies du matériel promotionnel ou la possibilité d’inviter des représentants de l’industrie pour une présentation sur les carrières? Communiquez avec nous : contact@thegreenestworkforce.ca

OUTIL DE JUMELAGE DE LA MAIN-D’ŒUVRE LA PLUS VERTE

Aperçu pour les employeurs

Télécharger

Aperçu pour les conseillers d’orientation

Télécharger

Joignez-vous à La main-d’œuvre la plus verte du Canada

Cartes postales et affiches promotionnelles disponibles pour distribution et utilisation dans les centres d’emploi et ailleurs.

Cartes postales promotionnelles

Télécharger

Affiches promotionnelles

Télécharger

Emploi dans l’industrie des produit forestiers

Survol de ce que l’industrie a à offrir et de la direction où elle va.

Télécharger

Quelques informations sur les carrières

Aperçu des principales possibilités de carrière dans l’industrie des produits forestiers, ainsi que des études requises et des salaires horaires moyens.

Télécharger

CARRIÈRES DANS L’INDUSTRIE DES PRODUITS FORESTIERS

Fiches d’information détaillées sur chacune des dizaines de carrières disponibles dans l’industrie des produits forestiers, comprenant les principales responsabilités et de l’information qui vous indiquera si ces postes vous conviennent.
Vous pouvez consulter ces fiches individuellement ci-dessous et à la section Options de carrière ou télécharger tous les PDF ci-dessus : « Télécharger la trousse ».

VIDÉOS : POINTS DE VUE PERSONNELS

Voici un échantillon de six vidéos sur des profils d’emploi, basés sur l’expérience personnelle de gens qui travaillent dans l’industrie des produits forestiers.

Vous trouverez d’autres ressources du genre dans la section Vidéos et pouvez télécharger des fichiers MP4 de toutes les vidéos à la section « Télécharger la trousse », ci-dessus.

Renouveler la main-d’œuvre la plus verte du Canada

En 2011, le Conseil sectoriel des produits forestiers (CSPF) indiquait, dans son rapport intitulé Renouveler la main-d’œuvre la plus verte du Canada : un rapport prévisionnel sur le marché du travail, que selon les conditions économiques à venir, le secteur canadien des produits forestiers aurait besoin d’entre 40 000 et 120 000 nouveaux travailleurs d’ici 2020. Le rapport présentait des projections de la demande en main-d’œuvre ainsi que des données démographiques pour les occupations les plus recherchées à l’échelle nationale, régionale et des sous-secteurs.

Télécharger