story-home

Live Better, For Less

Life’s Better Here, in Canada’s forest communities. Interested in making the move? On this site, you can Find Jobs that are available right now and Register as a Job Seeker. Registered users are automatically matched with the right jobs as they become available, and get Other Services to help keep their job searches moving forward.

We may even be able to help find a new job for a spouse or family member who will be relocating with you.

In the meantime, try out our Cost Comparison Tool below to find out how much time and money you would save moving from a major city to one of over 200 smaller communities across the country where the forest products industry has a major presence!

  Calgary AB 100 Mile House* BC In 5 years, you'd save:
Average Home Value $ 518,143 $ 346,195 $ 171,948
Average Monthly Shelter Costs (Rent) $ 1,366 $ 541 $ 49,500
Average Monthly Shelter Costs (Own) $ 1,640 $ 986 $ 39,240
Median Commute (min) 27 11 348 hrs
 
Average Home Value
Calgary AB $ 518,143
100 Mile House* BC $ 346,195
In 5 years, you'd save: $ 171,948
Average Monthly Shelter Costs (Rent)
Calgary AB $ 1,366
100 Mile House* BC $ 541
In 5 years, you'd save: $ 49,500
Average Monthly Shelter Costs (Own)
Calgary AB $ 1,640
100 Mile House* BC $ 986
In 5 years, you'd save: $ 39,240
Median Commute (min)
Calgary AB 27
100 Mile House* BC 11
In 5 years, you'd save: 348 hrs

* 2016 National Household Survey data not available. Comparative data has been used.

It looks like moving to a forest community could really pay off! Value for your dollar and time is just part of what makes life better here in the forest products industry. You’ll also have the chance to live and work in a safe, friendly community filled with exciting recreation opportunities and natural wonder.

Data Source:2016 and 2011 National Household Survey 1 Value of dwelling – Refers to the dollar amount expected if the dwelling were to be sold. 2 Shelter costs for rented dwellings – Includes all shelter expenses such as the monthly rent and the costs of electricity, heat and municipal services. 3 Shelter cost for owned dwellings – Includes all shelter expenses such as the monthly mortgage payment and the costs of electricity, heat, water and other municipal services, property taxes and condominium fees. 4 Median commute – Refers to how many minutes it takes for a person to travel from home to work, one way.

story-home

Une vie meilleure et moins coûteuse

La vie est plus belle dans les localités forestières du Canada. Vous êtes prêt à faire le pas? Sur ce site, vous pouvez trouver des emplois qui sont disponibles dès maintenant et vous inscrire comme chercheur d’emploi. Les utilisateurs inscrits sont jumelés automatiquement aux emplois disponibles qui correspondent à leurs qualifications et obtiennent d’autres services pour faire progresser leur recherche d’emploi.

Nous pouvons même être en mesure d’aider votre conjoint ou un membre de votre famille qui déménagera avec vous à dénicher un nouvel emploi.

En attendant, essayez notre Outil de comparaison des coûts pour découvrir combien de temps et d’argent vous pourriez économiser si vous déménagiez d’une grande ville à l’une des quelque 200 petites localités du pays où l’industrie des produits forestiers a une forte présence!

  Calgary AB 100 Mile House* BC En 5 ans, vous épargneriez
Valeur moyenne des maisons 518,143 $ 346,195 $ 171,948 $
Coûts de logement mensuels moyens (location) 1,366 $ 541 $ 49,500 $
Coûts de logement mensuels moyens (propriété) 1,640 $ 986 $ 39,240 $
Temps de déplacement médian (min) 27 11 348 h
 
Valeur moyenne des maisons
Calgary AB 518,143 $
100 Mile House* BC 346,195 $
En 5 ans, vous épargneriez 171,948 $
Coûts de logement mensuels moyens (location)
Calgary AB 1,366 $
100 Mile House* BC 541 $
En 5 ans, vous épargneriez 49,500 $
Coûts de logement mensuels moyens (propriété)
Calgary AB 1,640 $
100 Mile House* BC 986 $
En 5 ans, vous épargneriez 39,240 $
Temps de déplacement médian (min)
Calgary AB 27
100 Mile House* BC 11
En 5 ans, vous épargneriez 348 h

* Les données de l’Enquête nationale auprès des ménages 2016 ne sont pas disponibles pour cette localité. Les données similaire ont été utilisées.

Il semble que déménager dans une localité forestière pourrait réellement vous rapporter! En avoir plus pour son argent et disposer de plus de temps ne sont qu’une partie des avantages de la vie dans l’industrie des produits forestiers. Vous aurez aussi la chance de vivre et travailler dans une localité sécuritaire et accueillante, où les activités récréatives et les beautés naturelles abondent.

Source des données : Enquête nationale auprès des ménages 2016 + 2011. 1 Valeur du logement – Montant en dollars auquel s’attendrait un propriétaire s’il vendait son logement. 2 Coûts de logement pour une location – Comprennent toutes les dépenses de logement, soit le loyer mensuel et le coût de l’électricité, du chauffage et des services municipaux. 3 Coûts de logement pour une propriété – Comprennent toutes les dépenses de logement, soit le paiement hypothécaire mensuel et le coût de l’électricité, du chauffage, de l’eau et des autres services municipaux, des impôts fonciers et des frais de copropriété. 4 Temps de déplacement médian – Durée en minutes du trajet de la maison au travail (aller seulement).